Troop 80 – Amarillo, TX Proud to be a "60 Year" Troop

Eighty Scouts, Inc.

Troop 80 is sponsored by Eighty Scouts, Inc., a Texas non-profit corporation. Eighty Scouts, Inc. was formed in 1962 for the purpose of acquiring the land on which the Jack Bryant Scout Center now stands, and for the further purpose of sponsoring Troop 80. Eighty Scouts, Inc. also currently sponsors Pack 80. Throughout its history, Eighty Scouts, Inc. has also sponsored Post 80, the Kwahadi Indian Dancers, two girl scout troops, Post 880, Troop 880, and Crew 80.

Eighty Scouts, Inc. is an IRS approved charitable organization, holding that status since the early 1990’s. IRS letters are available upon request.

Eighty Scouts, Inc. has 21 trustees, who are elected to serve staggered 3 year terms. The trustees meet in March of each year to conduct corporate business. The people who serve as trustees do so in addition to whatever other duties they may have in scouting.

Current Trustees (2007-2008) of Eighty Scouts, Inc. Current Officers (2007-2008) of Eighty Scouts, Inc.

1. Jim Thompson

2. Steve Filipowicz

3. Eric Wolfram

4. Steve Tunnell

5. Stan Fithen

6. Garry Wood

7. Drew Skipworth

8. James Savage

9. Danny Finley

10. Paul Kiefer

11. Doug Walker

12. Harry Haiduk

13. John Dryden

14. John Standish

15. Sonny Scott

16. Stephen Tillery

17. David Watson

18. Peter Friend

19. Randy Nuttall

20. Henry Sena

21. Marshall Cutright, Jr.

Chairman of Board Eric Wolfram

President: Eric Wolfram

Vice-President: Stephen Tillery

Treasurer: David Watson

Secretary: Steve Tunnell















Honorary Life Time Trustees

Jack Bryant (memoriam)

W. T. Graham (memoriam)

Ed Donelson (memoriam)

Welton Sides (memoriam)

Warren Morgan (memoriam)

Kim Burton (memoriam)

Claude Alexander (memoriam)

Fred Poppe

Marshall Cutright

Art Garner

Walter Skipworth

Marshall Rhea

John Banks

Richard Jalbert

Ted Abrahamson

Walter Wolfram

Rodney Scott

Randy Smiley

Bob Wieck

Mike Hale

Terry Slade